CISA Course Goals
Learn the specific requirements for passing the CISA Exam and attaining your certification. Review key concepts, tasks and knowledge related to the duties of an IS auditor, which serve as the foundation of the CISA Exam. Learn successful methods of evaluating exam questions and answers, including analysis and explanations. Review useful, proven information on study and exam time management.

CISA Certification Domain 1 – The Process of Auditing Information Systems

Develop and implement a risk-based IT audit strategy
Plan specific audits
Conduct audits in accordance with IT audit standards
Report audit findings and make recommendations to key stakeholders
Conduct follow-ups or prepare status reports

CISA Certification Domain 2 – IT Governance and Management of IT

Evaluate the effectiveness of the IT governance structure
Evaluate IT organizational structure and human resources (personnel) management
Evaluate the organization’s IT policies, standards, and procedures
Evaluate the adequacy of the quality management system
Evaluate IT management and monitoring of controls
Evaluate IT contracting strategies and policies, and contract management practices
Evaluate risk management practices
Evaluate the organization’s business continuity plan

CISA Certification Domain 3 – Information Systems Acquisition, Development, and Implementation

Evaluate the business case for proposed investments in information
Evaluate the project management practices and controls
Conduct reviews to determine whether a project is progressing in accordance with project plans
Evaluate controls for information systems
Evaluate the readiness of information systems for implementation and migration into production
Conduct post implementation reviews of systems

CISA Certification Domain 4 – Information Systems Operations, Maintenance, and Support

Conduct periodic reviews of information systems
Evaluate service level management practices
Evaluate third-party management practices
Evaluate data administration practices
Evaluate the use of capacity and performance monitoring tools and techniques
Evaluate change, configuration, and release management practices

CISA Certification Domain 5 – Protection of Information Assets

Evaluate the information security policies, standards and procedures
Evaluate the design, implementation, and monitoring of system and logical security
Evaluate the design, implementation, and monitoring of physical access and environmental controls
Evaluate the processes and procedures used to store, retrieve, transport, and dispose of information assets